In stock

Monsoon Shootout Dvd

Adi, a rookie cop, lives out two possible futures after a confrontation with a notorious hit man.

Original price was: ₹290.00.Current price is: ₹250.00.

Categories: , ,

Monsoon Shootout is a 2017 Indian Hindi-language neo-noir action thriller film written and directed by Amit Kumar and produced by Guneet Monga, Trevor Ingma, Martijn de Grunt, and co-produced by Anurag Kashyap, and Vivek Rangachari, starring Vijay Varma, Geetanjali Thapa, Sreejita De, Nawazuddin Siddiqui and Tannishtha Chatterjee in the lead roles. The film received positive reviews at the 2013 Cannes Film Festival in the Official Midnight Screenings section. Belonging to the school of Parallel cinema, Monsoon Shootout was released worldwide four years later on December 15, 2017 to positive reviews.


As the raging monsoon lashes Mumbai, the commercial and mafia capital of India, the police struggle to keep up with the gangsters who are ever more emboldened. Adi, a principled rookie cop as his first assignment on the force, joins an elite, anti-extortion unit of the Mumbai police led by Khan, a cop in the ‘Dirty Harry’ mold. On his first evening on the job, Adi had planned to meet his ex flame Anu and to get back with her, but he misses the date when Khan has set up an ambush for a dreaded gangster.

However, the ambush goes wrong and Adi chases Shiva, a seemingly armed and dangerous criminal into a dead-end alley. Unsure if Shiva is, indeed, the wanted gangster, Adi has a moment of reckoning; whether to shoot or not to shoot. Whatever his decision is, every decision will take him on a journey that pits him against a system which demands a compromise of his morals. As he lives through the dramatic consequences of each decision, he realizes that every choice has its price.


Nawazuddin Siddiqui as Shiva
Vijay Varma as Adi
Tannishtha Chatterjee as Rani
Neeraj Kabi as Inspector Khan
Geetanjali Thapa as Anu
Sreejita De as Geeta
Nalneesh Neel as Goon
Prithvi Zutshi as Minister
Farhan Mohammad Hanif Shaikh as Chhotu, Shiva’s son
Surya Mohan Kulshreshtha (Baba) as Tiwari, builder
Neha Gupta as Tiwari’s wife
R. Balasubramanian as Dagar bhai
Irawati Harshe Mayadev as DCP Nishi
Onkar Das Manikpuri as taxi driver
Jayant Gadekar as Patil, constable
Niranjan N. Asrani as Police Commissioner
Rohit Nitin Arekar as Pinto
Pravina Deshpande as Adi’s mother
Shruti Bapna as Jemina Joseph
Chandrakant Taneja as Magistrate Naik
Honey Chhaya as Paradise Lodge manager
Akhilesh Tiwari as paanwala
Bhagwan Das as blind beggar
Mukesh Kumar as one-armed beggar
Raj Rao as ox cart driver
A. R. Rama as rider
Raghuvir as Nepali guard
Mohit Chauhan as Ali, builder
Akriti as Ali’s wife
Banwarilal Jhol as chauffeur
Adi Vyom as Inspector Khan’s son
Anupama Minz as Khan’s wife
Edith Minz as Khan’s mother-in-law
Tishya Tara as Khan’s daughter


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Monsoon Shootout Dvd”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *